Letter #2

Standard

I just woke up and checked my mailbox and I found something else in there. Another envelop addressed to me, though it wasn’t a letter, it was a key with a yellow sticky note that had an address on it and a nasty, crusty coffee ring.

I’m debating on whether or not to go to the address. I don’t recognize the key. I know it’s not to a house or a car; it looks like it could go to a mailbox, but I’m not sure how to locate that. Wouldn’t it look odd if I went to the Post Office and asked what box the key belonged to?

I showed the key to my mom when I came back in from the mailbox and she said it looked just like the key to her old bike lock, which she hadn’t seen in a while. I borrowed that lock when I went biking with Kristyn, but my belongings were never found and I’d put the key in the front zipper of my backpack.

It’s not possible, is it?

Leave a Reply

