The Gifts of Gratitude

Standard

really love reading how gratitude can be inspiring and happen when you least expect it!

Views from the Podium

Weekends, lately, have been all about yoga, and believe me, I’m not complaining. I’ve been able to work with students one-on-one and then head out to a workshop to get my butt kicked into gear and inspired to go deeper into my practice, as well as, learn from the best about better alignment within the confines of each posture. April was an awesome month of inspiring times in the hot room, but it left me very little time to spend with my husband as he begins to wrap up the school year with his middle school students.

When I asked him what he wanted to do this weekend as he headed out to work on Friday, he called up from the stairs, “Maybe hiking, Starved Rock?” And I have to say it wasn’t even on my radar that a hike might be a nice treat, but was excited to hit…

View original post 633 more words

Leave a Reply

